Good things to eat: Lemon Pie and Peanut Butter Cookies!

Lemon pie

Here’s my lemon pie that I’ve been bragging about!  I don’t know how it could be any better!!

Gluten free peanut butter cookies

These are not the best peanut butter cookies I have ever eaten, but for gluten free, they aren’t bad.  Somehow, most gluten free stuff still has a little odd after taste that I don’t like.  But they are better than no cookies at all.  I may have to put them in the freezer until the pie is gone.

I know.  The crust of the pie isn’t gluten free, but since I am only gluten intolerant, I still some things with flour in them.  I feel better if I don’t, but sometimes there just isn’t a good substitute.

We had a beautiful day here today.  Warm and sunny.  And not too windy!  I went out and worked on my flower bed, trying to get rid of some more of the hen bit.  I think it just laughs when it sees me coming!  I know it will all die and go away on its own, but I don’t want to wait.  It’s taking over!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Food, Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good things to eat: Lemon Pie and Peanut Butter Cookies!

  1. lemon pie…oh my…That does look perfect!…what I wouldn’t give for a piece even it’s 11:00pm…~mkg

Leave a Reply

