The Rocking Chair

The Rocking Chair

I have been watching the play of light and shadow around this little rocking chair for several days.  I had brought it out to use as a prop for some of my photos.  It was my baby rocking chair, so it’s seen a lot of history.  The seat had been worn out for a long time when I replaced it with denim strips.

I’ve taken a couple of different sets of photos of the chair, but this one is my favorite so far.  The only thing I don’t like is the heat vent in the lower right hand corner.  But when I move the chair enough to get a shot without the vent, the whole picture changes.  I may have to try moving it to the other side of the window for the morning sun, or covering up the vent!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Rocking Chair

  1. If you have art in you…the details matter…I just saw chair until you pointed out the vent…so sweet!

Leave a Reply

