Learning how to quilt

Have you always wanted to make a quilt but didn’t know where to start?  The computer is a wonderful resource for quilting novices.  Here is a link to a wonderful web page with lots of links and great information.  I should go back and read all of it.  Sometimes, a certain technique makes more sense once you have tried to do it.  There are some techniques, such as flying geese, that are just over my head.

Spent the whole day running around.  Hubby had doctor’s appointment in the city, then we went to his brother’s house so he could cut down a tree.  He got it done, but he is going to be stiff for a couple of days.  Work like that is hard on his back.  It doesn’t help that he fell off the ladder!

I did get to do a bit of shopping.  I got some brown rice flour so I can make some more yummy bread.  I think that will have to be on my to-do list for tomorrow.  And I need to take pictures of the purse and get it listed on Etsy.  And I’ve started on a baby boy lovie with cute little “ears” made from satin and flannel.  I started with a picture and directions, but I’ve changed them a lot already.

I’m going to go to bed early tonight.  I couldn’t get to sleep last night, and it was up early again this morning, and no nap this afternoon.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

