Brown satin clutch bag

Brown satin clutch

Here’s the little brown satin clutch that I listed today on Etsy.  It looks like pleats, but it is really strips of fabric that I stitched to a base.  I sprayed the satin with spray starch to make it stiffer so it was easier to work with.  This bag is my own design, too.  And I’m happy with it.  I don’t think I will change anything if I decide to make another one.  I’m thinking about making a white one with a silver tassel.

Today was a cooking day for me.  I baked a loaf of oatmeal and honey gluten free bread, cooked a bag of black beans, made a lemon pie and a blackberry pie, made meatloaf, cooked some brown rice and cauliflower, and made a black bean salad.  We have been eating a lot of meatless meals lately, so the meatloaf really tasted good.  The lemon pie looked a little bit like a Charlie Brown Christmas tree, but I’m told it was delicious.  The blackberry pie looked picture perfect, and the report was that it was very good, too.

Tonight I worked on the little boy baby lovie.  It’s coming along nicely.  I should be able to finish it tomorrow.  Now I need to look for a cherry pie recipe.  I’m going to make one of those in the morning.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brown satin clutch bag

  1. The bag “Is all that!” as my granddaughter would say…and you make me hungry every day…I’m just having coffee for now…too early for breakfast…have a good day!

Leave a Reply

