More sewing: Glasses case and tooth fairy pillow for Etsy

Tooth fairy pillow

Here’s my version of the Martha Stewart tooth fairy pillow.  His smile  is lopsided, but I like it like that.

Sunglasses case

I’m getting pretty close to coming up with a pattern for large sunglasses that I really like.  This one is almost there.  I used interfacing on the back of the outside fabrics, and stitched batting to the lining fabric, which matches the binding.  I found this button, which I really like, although I can also use magnetic snaps.

We had planned to plant garden today, but decided it is too dry.  There is a chance of rain in the forecast, so we may still go out a plant a few things later if it looks like rain.  Two of my flower beds are now henbit free!  I still need to do the one by the mailbox.  I found a dahlia coming up already.  I will have to cover it up if there is frost in the forecast.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Nature, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More sewing: Glasses case and tooth fairy pillow for Etsy

  1. Pingback: Tooth fairy pillow #3 | Country By Design's Blog

Leave a Reply

