I’m going to try this Greek Salad tomorrow.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

The early spring in Cleveland lasted long enough for me to bring out a summer staple in my house, a simple Greek salad. I’m sure the readers actually from Greece will wonder about where the olives are, but as I am not a fan of the bitter little devils, they are not in my salad. Olive oil? Yes. Olives? No. I’ll even avoid them on pizza.

We always have red, yellow and orange peppers on hand. Every week I will buy a six-pack (two of each color) at my local warehouse club, so they end up in quite a bit of my cooking or we eat them simply sliced up as a side dish. This recipe uses the sweetness of the peppers and the tartness of the lemon juice and feta to provide great flavor.

This is a quick and easy side dish that is colorful and tasty.

Lots of…

View original post 138 more words

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Pingback: Our Easter feast | Country By Design's Blog

Leave a Reply

