Pansies and Petunias

I don’t have very many flowers that are blooming right now, although I should have one iris that is open by tonight, at least a month early.  I did catch a pansy and a petunia yesterday in the evening.

Yellow pansy

We haven’t had any hard rain or wind recently so the pansy petals are perfect!

Pink petunia with watercolor filter

I love to apply watercolors filters to petunia blooms.  This one was especially nice because it already had a black background.

All of my plants are looking good, although I may have to do some watering this week.  It isn’t supposed to rain until Friday.  However, it is much cooler, so that will help.  Everything I planted in the garden is coming up.

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature, photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pansies and Petunias

  1. Love the pansies but, petunias will always be a favorite! Beautiful photos…I, like the “Up and Close”…~mkg

Leave a Reply

