More ticker tape quilts

I feel like I have just crawled out from under a rock when it comes to ticker tape quilts.  Really.  Where have I been?  Here’s a link to a post about ticker tape quilts.

I did start working on mine tonight.  After spending two days thinking that the light bulb on my sewing machine was burned out, I found out it wasn’t.  I tried wiggling it on Sunday when it didn’t come on, but nothing happened.  Tried it again tonight, and it came on!  So I got to work on my ticker tape blocks, getting several of them stitched before I stopped to watch baseball.

I should go out and cover up a few things, but I’m feeling lazy.  Not sure if it will happen or not.  I’ve been cold most of the day again today.  We haven’t started a fire since to got so warm last week.  I finally got warm while eating dinner tonight.  Steak, mashed potatoes, and broccoli.  Didn’t have to worry about leftovers!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More ticker tape quilts

  1. My husband brought in the hanging basket I received for Easter and a few little pansies…although I think they would have been fine…He just said…”I brought in all of your flowers where they won’t freeze!”…He’s a keeper! ~mkg

    • How sweet. Mine has covered up the tomato plants for 4 or 5 nights, and I covered up a couple of things, but they still got nipped last night. It was down to 27 degrees about 6 am.

Leave a Reply

