Continuing computer issues

I thought I had solved my computer issues by using Google Chrome for WordPress and Firefox for everything else.  Wrong!  By last night, I couldn’t do anything regardless of the program I was using, even after using a “fix”.  I was more unstable than ever.

So this morning I started uninstalling things.  Everything, in fact, that I had installed in the past several months, including Google Chrome and Firefox.  And lo and behold, everything is working, using good old IE!  Must have been a bug in something.  The way I see it, if it works, don’t mess with it.  So we will see how long I can work with IE this time.  I only quit using it because it was freezing up all the time.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Continuing computer issues

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    Glad things are working better for you, hope it stays that way!

Leave a Reply

