Blogging away!

I’m using my daughter’s computer today, and finally catching up on blog that I try to follow.  And that I find particularly interesting and/or want to go back to again, I reblog here, partly just so it will be easier for me to find them again!  Lazy, I know, but hey!  Ya gotta do what ya gotta do!  Especially when your brain has changed from a sponge into a sieve.

S has taken the girls to a birthday party, so it’s just me and the dog.  I didn’t bring any projects with me, so I’m going to do some research and some reading.

This morning I finally got S’s sewing machine put back together and threaded properly.  I worked on it last night, to no avail.  The girls love to sew on paper, but need supervision.  That’s what grammys are good for, isn’t it?

I hope to get out and take some pictures.  And we may  go to a quilt shop.  That will be exciting.  I did leave a little space in my suitcase for something!  I have two projects in the works already, but that won’t stop me from starting another one.  I made pillows to bring to the girls for their birthday, then decided not to bring them.  Now I’m going to look for some zebra striped fabric that I can use with hot pink for their initials.

Think I’ll take the dog out and find something for lunch.  Later!

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Blogging away!

  1. Enjoy your stay…good hearing from you~mkg

  2. Sugel says:

    This morning I finally got S’s sewing machine put back together and threaded properly. I worked on it last night, to no avail. The girls love to sew on paper, but need supervision. That’s what grammys are good for, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

