Back from Florida

I’ve been in Florida for then past week, at the home of one of my daughter’s and her family.  I flew back into St. Louis today.  Now I get to spend a few days taking care of another daughter’s babies, three dogs and two cats.  They were all glad to see me when I arrived about noon.

It is really warm and windy here now.  I’m going to go out and run some errands and buy some food.  Not too much though.  I need to work off the good food I had in Florida.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back from Florida

  1. ladywise says:

    Welcome back CbD! Hope you had a good time. You should have swung by Alabama and visited! lol

    • Wish I could have! I haven’t tried driving down there yet. How have you been? I’m still trying to figure out what the issues are with my home computer. May have to call the place where I bought it.

  2. ladywise says:

    I’ve been doing well thank you. I know how it is to have computer problems. I’ve had my share of them too. I used to be a computer whiz, but I’ve been out of it so long that I don’t know squat about them anymore.

  3. Sugel says:

    Well, it has been a week since my last post – an interlude far longer than I normally plan. It has, however, been a big week for me. A week of big decisions that will affect the rest of my life. This past week I committed to moving overseas for a number of years. We leave in 6 weeks time. My fiancee, Kathryn, is from Vancouver and we are moving there so that she can be closer to her family after having lived in Australia for 3 years.

Leave a Reply

