Picking borders for wall hanging

To look at my blog, you would think I was no longer doing any sewing or quilting.  I have been, but what with computer issues and catching up from being on vacation, I haven’t been blogging.  My computer seems more stable now, so maybe I can get back in the swing of things.  I’ve also been trying to get photos uploaded to Flickr.  I used to send a lot of images to Snapfish for printing, but now I’m just uploading to Flickr.  I can still print them sometime if I want to.  I need to clean up my computer.

I have been working on a wall hanging using squares from three Moda collections:  Amelia, Dilly Dally, and Twirl.  They all have similar colors and patterns so they all work well together.  I have the sets of squares stitched together.  Now I’m trying to decide on the fabrics for the borders and binding.  Here are my choices so far.

Wall hanging with Moda fabrics

Here is the wall hanging with yellow sashing and a green paisley binding.

Wall hanging with yellow sashing and print binding

Here’s the wall hanging with the same yellow sashing and a bright floral binding.

Moda wall hanging with pink sashing

And here’s what the wall hanging would look like with a bright pink sashing and the floral binding. Which one do you like best?  Or, do you have any other suggestions for sashing and/or binding?

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Picking borders for wall hanging

  1. Jill Marks says:

    definitely the third one! the pink sashing looks the best!

  2. ladywise says:

    I think they are all pretty, but I like the pink too. Very nice CbD. I think the wall hangings would sell really well.

  3. The pink really is pretty…but, I really like the green paisley…So glad you are back…
    Just love seeing your creations!~mkg

  4. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    I’m with the other commenters. They all look good but there’s just something about the pink one I love

Leave a Reply

