Camp Quality

I’m off to Camp Quality this morning to spend a week cooking for kids with cancer, their siblings, companions, and staff.  About a hundred people, three times a day, plus two snacks each day.  But I have good help.  Couldn’t do it by myself!  But I’m the Chief, so it is a bit stressful.  Thankfully, my staff and I have been doing this for several years now, so we all know what to expect.  We have some good laughs along the way.

Today, my computer is working fine, and it’s time for me to leave.  Go figure!

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Camp Quality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Camp Quality

  1. Oh, how wonderful!…I would just love doing that!…and with your cooking skills…they will eat well!…Have fun!…I know you will…~mkg

  2. ladywise says:

    I just popped in to see where you were. I see now! lol Hope you are having a good time. I think I remember you doing this last year.

  3. Amy Johnson says:

    Hi Country! Remember me? I haven’t been on for so long…but hoping to keep my blog going this time! I think it’s wonderful that you are helping kids with cancer. How rewarding for you…and such a blessing for them! Of course…I’m sure you receive plenty of blessings from them also! Well…hope to keep in touch more often this time. I’m at bicotamy so stop on over & visit! ~ AmySue

Leave a Reply

