I’m bringing a bog of pears home with me tomorrow and need some new recipes to try. This looks like a good one.

Reformed Foodie

A few nights ago I offered to bring dessert to an impromptu dinner party at a good friend’s place. I welcome any opportunity to bake, so this was a great excuse to test out a new recipe. Keen to make something that everyone would enjoy, I had the challenge of making a Gluten and Dairy free treat that wouldn’t repulse my non-allergic friends.

With fruit on my mind, I thought a warm Pear and Apple Crisp would be a perfect complement to the cold and rainy evening. After scouring the interweb, I soon found a perfect recipe, worthy of tweaking, from one of my faves, the Barefoot Contessa.

The citrus under tones really bring out the flavors in this dish and set it apart from any other Crisp or Crumble I’ve ever had. This is a great recipe in a pinch, in fact, you probably already have all of…

View original post 229 more words

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

