Choosing fabric for a duffel bag

 

I’m working with a customer to pick out fabrics for a duffel bag.  She picked out Park + Ride Bright for the main fabric.

Park + Ride by Alexander Henry

I like it even though it isn’t something I would have picked out necessarily.  She also picked out a yellow fabric with white flowers to go with it as a contrast.

Seaside in Bikini Yellow, October Afternoon

I looks okay, and I’ll go with it if she wants me to, but it doesn’t sing and dance.

So I took the fabric with me to St. Louis and picked up a couple of other pieces of fabric that I like better.

Yellow fabric with bees

I like this yellow better than the other one.

Red “bark-like” fabric

But I like this red fabric  better than either of the yellow pieces.  Then I was looking through my stash today and found a piece of Riley Blake fabric that I had purchased just because I liked it.  See what you think.  Which one would you use?

Park + Ride and green print with trees, etc.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Choosing fabric for a duffel bag

  1. I have to say I really like the “Riley Blake” fabric…hope the customer likes it to…~mkg

  2. So hard to decide . . . I love them all! 🙂

Leave a Reply

