Denim pencil case

I’ve made a series of quilted fabric pencil cases to using small pieces of fabric.  This one isn’t quilted because the denim fabric is heavy enough on it’s own.  IMG_3941All of the other pencils cases were flat, but I thought this one would be nice if I made a box shape, so I added corners.

IMG_3942One thing I did figure out in this process is an easy way to add linings to small cases.  I used a red farm print for this one.  I also used belt loops for the pull tab.  I’m thinking about making more of these with different linings.  May try adding a layer of batting to see if they look better that way.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Denim pencil case

  1. Do you have a shop for your creations? 🙂

Leave a Reply

