Happy New Year!

Three denim pencil cases

Three denim pencil cases

In my last post, I had made a denim pencil case that was rather flat.  After some thinking about the design, I figured out how to make a case that was rather square.  I liked it so much better that I redid the flat one.  And made several more.  I used six of them for Christmas presents for my grandchildren.

After two days out-of-town, two days with company, and two days feeling sick as a dog, I am finally back to normal (sort of!).  I worked on the binding for a baby quilt this afternoon.  I’m using the Bungle Jungle charm pack from Moda.  I will have to post a picture tomorrow.

Happy New Year to all my WordPress friends!  Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a word of encouragement now and then.  I’m looking forward to sharing more of my adventures with you in 2013.

 

 

 

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Quilting, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Happy New Year…May it be a good one!…and hope to continue watching you make beautiful things…

  2. Happy New Year to you too! Love the pencil cases. They look like they could hold quite a bit. The added tag is great.

Leave a Reply

