I really like this baby quilt!

SteepleHouse Studio

My sister wasn’t the only one to welcome a new little one. We also added a niece to our family this summer and where there’s a baby girl, there’s PINK.

Tickled Pink Baby Quilt

I so enjoyed digging through my collection of scraps to put together this scrappy treasure. As I worked, I reminisced about what project each scrap had come from or where I bought it. I just fell in love with the overall color scheme. That’s why I called it tickled pink. The “scrappy” process took a bit longer but I really enjoyed both it and the results!

The piecing pattern came from Elizabeth Hartman’s The Practical Guide to Patchwork: New Basics for the Modern Quiltmaker.

Detail of Tickled Pink

You can just make out the flower pattern I used in the quilting. I did it with a walking foot using a modified figure eight. Free template and tutorial available. Click here.

View original post

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. janelle says:

    Dear Country By Design,
    I don’t mind if you share this with your readers, just please give me credit for the original post – and it looks like you did. 🙂 Thank you so much for linking back to my blog.
    -Janelle (Steeplehouse Studio)

Leave a Reply

