Lined pencil case from A Spoonful of Sugar

I stumbled upon these instructions for making a pencil-case while I was looking for something else.  I used the basic idea to make several of these.  They are a great way to use leftover scraps of fabric.

One thing she showed me was an easy way to add lining to small bags.  It takes me awhile to wrap my head around directions like these, and I still make mistakes, but when you do it right, it produces a professional looking bag.

There are several examples of these pencil cases in my Etsy shop.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Sewing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

