Country Quilting

This week was rather crazy.  Home on Monday, but Tuesday brought a funeral and used car shopping.  Wednesday was a hair cut and more used car shopping.  I was home again all day on Thursday, but today was my husband’s doctor’s appointment, and more car shopping.  But we did stop in to see our newest granddaughter, so it wasn’t a total waste of time!  I was exhausted by the time we got home, so it was grilled cheese sandwiches for dinner, then computer time.  Not one stitch on the sewing machine today!

However, I did manage to get a few projects finished this week, including a flannel baby quilt, a table runner, and a tote bag/diaper bag for our oldest granddaughter.  I haven’t taken pictures of these items yet.  No sunshine yesterday or today.  Should be able to catch up tomorrow.

I did get a few little things finished that I could list on Etsy.  I have completely used one pair of jeans making denim wallets and business card cases.  All of the following items are listed on Etsy.

Denim business card case

Denim business card case

Denim business card case

Denim business card case

Handmade denim wallet

Handmade denim wallet

I don’t always have a pattern when I start in making things like this, but I usually at least have a picture, but these are all the result of blood, sweat, and tears.  I worked out the designs but trying different combinations until I was happy with the results.  I have about a dozen wallets lying around here that didn’t turn out so well.  Guess I can give them to the grandkids to play house with.

I still have a baby quilt that needs the binding hand stitched, and I have most of the layout done for another Valentine’s Day table runner made from Kissing Booth by Moda.  And I have an order for 8 coasters in brown and pink.  I think some of the fabrics from Kissing Booth will be perfect!  So glad I ordered a couple of extra sets.

If the sun is shining tomorrow, I’ll take some more pictures, but I think our forecast for the next two days calls for rain.  We do need it, so I’m not going to complain.  I can always post a couple of pictures of the new baby!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Country Quilting

  1. New grandbaby…how neat!…seemed to be a busy week…Hate car shopping!…but, will probably be doing it by end of summer…

  2. adaisygarden says:

    Very cute denim wallet! Nice fabrics.

Leave a Reply

