Tracing your Jewish roots

Even though I don’t have any Jewish ancestors that I know about (yet), we were/are all affected by their plight.  How would the world that been different if all the Jews had lived?  I can’t think but that we would live in a better world today.  Hate has to be the worst four letter word.  But it wasn’t exactly hate.  It was power, wasn’t it?

I haven’t read this book, but I think I should.  Being able to see the big picture would be nice.  Take a look at History Broke Us:  One Jewish Family’s 20th Century.  It could happen to any of us. 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

