Scrappy pencil case

I made a pencil-case with the same fabrics I used in the clutch.  I saw directions for making a flat pencil-case online some time ago, and once I figured out the basics of attaching the zipper to the two front edges of the top fabric and attaching the lining to the zipper, too, the rest is just a matter of making the case any size you like.  Mine are determined by the size of the zipper I happen to have on hand.  I watch for zippers on sale at Wal-Mart and Hobby Lobby.  Adding a small piece of fabric at each end of the zipper tape makes the case look more professional.  And makes it easier to insert.  I have managed to lose my zipper foot somewhere, but I was able to use a different foot on my Bernina 1008.  Doesn’t work the same, but it got the job done.

Here’s the latest.  Check it out at http://www.countrybydesign.etsy.com.

scrappy pencil case

scrappy pencil case

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

