Free quilting patterns

I love quilting pattern even if they aren’t free, so finding free ones is a bonus.  Sometimes an idea is a complication design will inspire me to try something much simpler.  I’ve always liked flying geese, perhaps because I find it hard to make.  I really like this new take on the flying geese block.  Hope you do to0.  www.freequiltpattern.info/#spiralgeese

FREE Tutorial – Spiral Geese Mini Quilt by Janice Zeller

– Click Image to Enlarge –
Isn’t this a beautiful design? Janice Zeller ofBetter Off Thread created this wonderful mini quilt and her tutorial is very well detailed and clear in its instruction.  This project is great for any level of quilter.  More from Janice:

My latest finish is my spiral of geese mini quilt for Fab Little Quilt Swap. It measures 20″x 20″ and consists of 50 paper-pieced flying geese on a reverse appliqued background.

I quilted it on my Juki using both my walking foot and free-motion foot. The fabrics are all from my stash and the background is Kona White.”

Finished Size: 20″ x 20″ (51cm x 51cm)

Skill Level: Beginner

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

