Travel tote and baby boy quilt

I finished the travel tote and took a few pictures, but I was cloudy and rainy all day so I may have to retake them.  Plus I need to take some with the pockets loaded and see which way I like them.  Or I may want to use some of both.

Plus I started on the baby boy quilt using the same pattern as I used in the baby girl quilt.  And I started cutting out squares from some vintage flannel shirts.  I want to make a lap quilt for a friend who has been diagnosed with cancer.  I want to call it a healing quilt.

I will get the travel tote pictures posted tomorrow, as well as a shot of the squares that I’ve finished for the baby boy quilt.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment